IMG_0152.JPG.jpeg

Mark Doss | Senior Pastor

Pastor Mark founded Topeka Baptist Church in 1998. He is a life-long Topekan who has always had a love for the people of this city. Mark's greatest desire is to see the people of Topeka connect with Christ and grow in His love. Mark graduated from Bible college in 1993 after marrying his wife Karen in 1990. They have three children.

Mark is the lead teaching pastor and oversees all pastors and ministries at TBC

 

mark@topekabaptist.org

 
IMG_0162.JPG.jpeg

Jeff Rhoades | Administration Pastor

Jeff joined the TBC staff in 2014 after serving as a missionary in El Salvador for nearly 10 years. He graduated from Calvary Bible College in 1993 and Louisiana Baptist Seminary in 2005. Jeff married his wife Paula in 1986 and has two adult children.

His responsibilities include overseeing evangelism and outreach events, missions, teaching and video media.

jeff@topekabaptist.org

 
IMG_0144.JPG.jpeg

Joshua Skelly | Student Pastor

Joshua joined the TBC staff in 2017 after serving as a youth leader in Cincinnati for two years. Joshua is currently enrolled in seminary at Luther Rice University, where he plans on taking his Masters in Religious Ministries. Joshua and his wife Rachel were married in 2016. 

Joshua oversees all the student ministries from 6th grade and up as well as graphic and web design.

joshua@topekabaptist.org

 

 
IMG_0142.JPG.jpeg

Joe Brooks | Worship Pastor

Joe joined the TBC staff in October 2015, after serving for six years as worship pastor in a Blue Springs, MO church plant. Joe married his wife Shelli in 2004 and they have 4 children.

His responsibilities involve oversight of all aspects of the worship services at TBC, including music, sound, lighting and video production.

joe@topekabaptist.org

 

 
IMG_0180.JPG.jpeg

Mark Watkins | Children's Pastor

Mark joined the TBC staff in 2016 after 10 years of children's and pastoral ministry in Florida.  He earned a Masters Degree in Children’s Ministry from Liberty Baptist Theological Seminary in 2008.  He is also retired from the U. S. Coast Guard. Mark married his wife Christine in 1984 and he has two children and three grandchildren.

Mark runs and organizes all children ministries, Nursery through 5th grade. 

markw@topekabaptist.org

 

 
IMG_0176.JPG.jpeg

Steve Tucker | Discipleship Pastor

Steve joined the staff full-time in 2014 after serving 13 years as a lay Bible teacher at Topeka Baptist. He graduated from Calvary Chapel Bible College in 2013. Steve and his wife Christy have been married since 2001 and have two children. 

Steve oversees the Life Groups, discipleship program, and jail ministry. 

steve@topekabaptist.org

 

 

 
IMG_0156.JPG.jpeg

Karen Doss | Church Secretary

Karen is the pleasant voice you hear answering the phone. She manages the day to day finances and is always helping with something behind the scenes. 

karen@topekabaptist.org

 
IMG_0172.JPG.jpeg

Jamie Bazil | Children's Ministry

Jamie serves as a leader in our children's ministry. She manages the nursery and you can often find her there. 

Jamie and her husband Amos have two girls and two boys. 

 jamie@topekabaptist.org

 
IMG_0134.JPG.jpeg

Stan Doss | Ministry Associate

Stan teaches and leads a seniors class on Sunday mornings.  You will also find him greeting at the front door with a smile on his face every Sunday. Stan is Pastor Mark's father and is a retired laymen who serves the church in multiple facets. 

stan@topekabaptist.org